Mamata Banerjee at Beldanga CRGS Ground

Berhampore Loksabha Constituency Election

Digital Desk , Azad Hind News, 26th April, 2019 : Berhampore Loksabha Constituency seat goes to poll on April 29 in the fourth phase . Fourth time Congress Member of Parliament (MP) Sri. Adhir Ranjan Chowdhury , well known as Robinhood of Berhmapore , is looking for a fifth consecutive term . The main contestant against Adhir Chowdhury are Apurba Sarkar of All India Trinamool Congress (AITMC) and Krishna Joardar Arya of Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP).

The Berhampore Loksabha Constituency is divided into seven State legislative Assembly segments . These are Burwan, Kandi, Bharatpur, Rejinagar, Beldanga, Baharampore and Naoda. In 2014 Loksabha Election , sitting MP Adhir Chowdhury beat TMC candidate Indranil Sen by 3,56,567 votes . Promotesh Mukherjee of the Revolutionary Socialist Party (RSP) finished closed third with 19.54% votes .

Suvendu Adhikari with Sahanaj Begam at Saktipur Public meeting

In 2019 general Election, the fight become more attractive than ever. Already West Bengal Chief minister Smt. Mamata Banerjee finished her 3 consecutive rallies in Beldanga CRGS School ground, Kandi Mohanbagan Ground & berhampore Stadium & urge votes for Apurba Sarkar to defeat Adhir Ranjan Chowdhury . Murshidabad TMC observer Sri. Suvendu Adhikari organized many road shows, Street corner, Public meeting for Apurba Sarkar . On his Last public meeting at Saktipur (Rejinagar Assembly) , Suvendu urge votes for Apurba Sarkar .

Suvendu Adhikari at Saktipur

On the contrary , Adhir Ranjan Chowdhury is very much sure for his fifth Loksabha tenure . The Robinhood of Murshidabad, conducted many small road shows, street corner etc to gather public sympathy . Today , Adhir Chowdhury conducted a massive road show from Berhampore George court to Khagra Market .

আজকে বহরমপুরের জর্জ কোর্ট থেকে খাগড়া বাজার পর্যন্ত রোড শো এর কিছু মুহুর্ত।

Posted by Adhir Ranjan Chowdhury on Thursday, 25 April 2019

BJP candidate Maharaj Krishna Joardar Arya also running in race here . Few days ago, UP CM Yogi Adityanath conducted a big public meeting at Berhampore FUC ground . Also BJP state President Sri Dilip Ghosh conducted a massive road show in Berhampore town for Krishna Joardar Arya .

Yogi Adityanath in Berhampore

RSP nominated Id Mohammad as a candidate separably. But big left coalition partner CPI(M) put their mutual support for INC candidate Adhir Ranjan Chowdhury.

You May Like : BJP Candidate Kalyan Chowbey file his nomination for Krishnagar Loksabha Seat

Tags : Adhir Ranjan ChowdhuryBerhampore Loksabha ConstituencyLoksabha Election 2019Sahanaj BegamSuvendu Adhikari

The author Arup

Arup Mandal is a reporter, contributor, reviewer & image editor of Azad Hind News. Arup have well experience in reporting .

Leave a Response