Birbhum Loksabha Constituency : Close Fight between Dudhkumar and Satabdi

Dudh Kumar Mondal campaigning in Birbhum

Birbhum Loksabha Constituency Election

Digital Desk : Birbhum, the land of red soil, well popular for Santiniketan , Tarapith & Anubrata Mondal . There has two Loksabha Constituencies in Birbhum district . One is Bolpur and the another is Birbhum. Today we discuss about the Birbhum Loksabha seat. Birbhum Loksabha Constituency seat goes to polls on 29th April 2019 in the fourth phase . Two times TMC MP Smt. Satabdi Roy is looking for his 3rd consecutive term . But , this time fight is not easy as earlier . The main contestants against Satabdi are Dudh Kumar Mondal of Bhratiya Janat Party (BJP) and Dr. Rezaul Karim of Communist Party of India (Marxist) .

The Birbhum Loksabha Constituency is divided into seven assembly seats . These are Dubrajpur, Suri, Sainthia, Rampurhat, Hansan, Nalhati and Murarai. In 2014 Loksaabha Election, AITMC candidate & siting MP Satabdi Roy (36.09%) won the seat by 67,263 votes beating nearest candidate of CPI (M) Dr. Mohammed Qamre Elahi (30.82%). Joy Banerjee of Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) finished closed third with 18.47 % votes .

Posted by Dudhkumar Mondal on Thursday, 25 April 2019

This time Birbhum Loksabha seat is not easy for TMC candidate Satabdi Roy. BJP already put all their power to defeat Satabdi from Birbhum. More over, BJP candidate Dudh Kumar Mondal is a local person and well popular in all around Birbhum District for his normal corruption free life . Today Dudh Kumar Mondal participated in a massive Rally with Rupa Baneree at Saithia . Dudh Kumar Mondal demands that he will win the Birbhum Loksabha seat by more than 2 lakh votes .

Satabdi Roy with Mamata Banerjee

On the other hand , TMC president of Birbhum district Anubrata Mondal very much sure about both Bolpur & Birbhum Loksabha Constituencies . He demands that BJP is not a factor in Birbhum and BJP will not get 120 seats in India. According to him Mamata Banerjee will play prior roll to make new Government in Delhi. He also added that TMC not feeling tension about the victory but about the margin of victory.

Mamata Banerjee’s Public Meeting in Suri

However, the truth is Birbhum Loksabha Constituency will see close fight between Satabdi Roy & Dudh Kumar Mondal . 23rd May of 2019 will clear all the facts .

You May Like : Berhampore Loksabh Constituency : Is Adhir Again ?

Tags : Anubrata MondalBirbhum Loksabha SeatDudh Kumar MondalLoksabha Election 2019

The author Arup

Arup Mandal is a reporter, contributor, reviewer & image editor of Azad Hind News. Arup have well experience in reporting .

Leave a Response