India Politics

EC Transfers Coochbehar SP Abhishek Gupta Just Before 1st Phase Loksabha Election 2019

Election Commission of India

Loksabha Election 2019 : Coochbehar

Azad Hind News Digital Desk : Well, Election campaign officially end for 1st phase of Loksabha General Election 2019. In West Bengal, two Parliamentary Constituencies e.g Alipurduar and Coochbehar will face 11th April 1st phase of voting . But, just before the Election Election Commission of India (ECI) removed Coochbehar Police Superintendent (SP) Abhishek Gupta from all election related duties with immediate effect . In replace op SP Abhishek Gupta , Amit Kumar Singh take the charge as new SP of Coochbehar district of West Bengal.  Earlier three days ago, Election Commission (EC) transferred four senior cops in West Bengal including Kolkata Police Commissioner Anuj Sharma and Bidhannagar Police Commissioner Gyanwant Singh ahead of Loksabha Election 2019.

You May Like to Read : Kalyan Chaubey file nomination for Krishnagar seat

Tags : Coochbehar Election UpdateCoohbehar SP RemovedLoksabha Election 2019

The author Arup

Arup Mandal is a reporter, contributor, reviewer & image editor of Azad Hind News. Arup have well experience in reporting .

Leave a Response