Nidahas Trophy last: India proceed breathtaking keep running in T20Is

Nidahas Trophy last: India proceed breathtaking keep running in T20Is

Dinesh Karthik completed a Javed Miandad with a last-ball six as India pulled off a mind blowing pursue on the last wad of the match to win the last of the Nidahas Trophy 2018 at the R Premadasa Stadium on Sunday.

Nidahas Trophy last: India proceed breathtaking keep running in T20Is

India won their third multi-country T20I arrangement, after wins in the finals of the World Twenty20 out of 2007, when they vanquished Pakistan, and in the last of the 2016 Asia Cup, when they crushed Bangladesh.

The saint of the last on Sunday, Dinesh Karthik and Suresh Raina are the main two cricketers who made their presentations in India’s inaugural T20I coordinate, which they played against South Africa back in December of 2006.

India likewise kept up their ideal record against Bangladesh in the most limited configuration of the amusement, having beaten them in eight gatherings up until now. It is additionally the second best win-record by any country against another in T20Is. Just Pakistan have a superior record against Zimbabwe with regards to most progressive wins in T20Is against a specific adversary.

At the point when DK hit the triumphant six to hand India a 4-wicket win and the Nidahas trophy, it was just the fifth time in the historical backdrop of T20I cricket that a match has been chosen in, for example, way. The first run through a match was chosen with a six on the last ball was when Chamara Kapugedera accomplished the accomplishment against India in 2010.

Rohit Sharma scored his sixteenth T20I fifty to run level with New Zealand’s Martin Guptill and is second on the rundown of most, which is going by Virat Kohli with 18.

KL Rahul turned into the quickest to achieve 500 T20I runs, in only 13 innings, overwhelming Australia’s Aaron Finch and Pakistan’s Babar Azam.

Washington Sundar additionally turned into the third adolescent, after Rashid Khan and Shadab Khan, to win the player-of-the-arrangement grant.

(This Story Originating From INDIATODAY)

Sanjay Bhagat

The author Sanjay Bhagat

Sanjay Bhagat is a news author in various news category and has worked on local newspapers.

Leave a Response