England revealed a new ‘Travel Corridor’ list, 59 states & 14 British overseas not required to isolate

Representative Image

India, USA, Brazil not listed in ‘Travel Corridor’

London : The Government of United Kingdom (UK) has revealed a new ‘travel corridors’ list including 59 states and 14 British overseas territories from which travelers will now be exempted from the formerly established 14 day isolation period. Nations like India, USA, Brazil, Pakistan, China, Russia, Bangladesh are mot included in the list.

According to the Transport Department statement “the government is satisfied that it is now safe to ease these measures in England and has introduced travel corridors for some countries and territories”

“These applies to all travel to England by train, ferry, coach, air or any other route”

According to the announcement, starting on July 10, unless they have visited or stopped in any other country or territory in the preceding 14 days , travelers arriving from the countries and territories that are part of the ‘travel corridor’ list will not be required to self isolation on arrival into England.

But, before arriving in the UK , travelers need to complete a passenger locator form to give details of journey. This applied to both visitors and UK residents.

Travel Corridors : Exemption list

AndorraAntigua and BarbudaAruba
BarbadosBelgiumBonaire, Sint Eustatius and Saba
Czech RepublicDenmarkDominica
Faroe IslandsFijiFinland
FranceFrench PolynesiaGermany
GuadeloupeHong KongHungary
New ZealandNorwayPoland
ReunionSan MarinoSerbia
SeychellesSouth KoreaSpain
St BarthelemySt Kitts and NevisSt Lucia
St Pierre and MiquelonSwitzerlandTaiwan
Trinidad and TobagoTurkeyVatican City
NetherlandsNew Caledonia

Ireland already exempt as part of the common travel area , as are the Channel Islands and the Isle of Man

In addition, 14 British overseas territories are also exempted from 14 days mandatory quarantine period.

Information fro travel into Scotland, Wales and Northern Ireland will be published in the due course by the Developed Administrations.

Remember, countries like United States of America (USA), Russia, China, India, Brazil, Canada, Mexico, Peru, Argentina , Bangladesh, Nepal, Sri Lanka, Pakistan, Afghanistan,Bhutan, Myanmar , Mongolia, Uzbekistan , Middle East, and other African nations are not in the ‘Travel Corridor‘ list.

UK Travel secretary Grant Shapes conformed that these countries would not be included due to recent spikes and high infection rates for novel coronavirus.

UFC Champion Khabib Nurmagomedov’s father dies at 57

Tags : England Travel Corridor ListIndia not in UK Travel Corridor listUK Travel Corridor exemption countries

Leave a Response