NY Gov Cuomo Declared State of Emergency in 7 Counties

New York Governor Andrew M. Cuomo Press briefing (Image : Twitter)

Online Desk, Kingston: Big breaking news ! Governor of New York Andrew M. Cuomo today declared State of Emergency in 7 Counties e.g Albany, Columbia, Greene, Rensselaer, Schenectady ,Saratoga and Ulster as a large winter storm continues to impact New York.

Cuomo has also activated 300 members of the National Guard to assist with snow removal and clean-up operations in these seven counties.

In a brief press meet Gov. Cuomo said ““We’re going to declare a state of emergency in seven counties that have been the hardest hit: Ulster County; Schenectady County; Saratoga; Rensselaer County; Greene County; Columbia, and Albany County. A declaration of a state of emergency allows more flexibility for the state government working with the local governments to make sure we can deploy resources where we need to deploy resources …. ”

Read Also : New Jersey’s Heavier Snow Forecast

Reduced speed limits remain in effect on a number of state-owned roadways, including:

  • All State owned Parkways in DOT Region 8 (Hudson Valley)
  • I-81: PA line to Syracuse
  • Route 17: Binghamton to I-84
  • I-84: Entire length
  • I-86: from PA line to Binghamton
  • I-88: Binghamton to I-90
  • I-99: Entire length
  • I-684: Entire length
  • I-90: exit 41 to exit 24 (Albany)
  • I-87: from exit 24 to exit 15 including the Berkshire spur. The speed restriction in place on the NYS Thruway between exit 29 (Canajoharie) to exit 15 (NJ I-287) including the Berkshire Spur.

News Source : WKTV

Read Also : Northeastern Winter Storm Forecast for NYC and Boston 

Tags : CuomoCuomo Declared EmergencyCuomo Weather ConferenceNew York City

The author Arup

Arup Mandal is a reporter, contributor, reviewer & image editor of Azad Hind News. Arup have well experience in reporting .

Leave a Response